Visa requirements overview


Russian Federation

Establishment of diplomatic relations: 25.05.1992.

Visa requirements overview

Citizen of the Republic of Croatia:

  • Ordinary passport: Yes
  • Diplomatic/official passport: No
  • *EU and Russian Federation concluded the Agreement on the facilitation of the issuance of visas

    * Exit visa is required in case a person stays in Russia after their Russian visa has expired.
    In case of lost passport, a person should:
    1. report it to the police
    2. fill out the M8 form
    3. request an emergency travel document at the Croatian Embassy in Moscow

    * All Russian visa applications are submitted at the Russian Visa Centre in Zagreb, which in addition to consular fees charges 200 kunas for expenses.
    Address: 10 Andrije Hebranga Street
    Phone: 01 775 72 06
    Applications are received 8-15 hours for natural persons, 8-14 hours tourist agencies. 

    * Your passport should be valid for a minimum period of 6 months after the expiry date of your visa.

    * Croatian nationals, as well as nationals of any other country, are subject to immigration control when entering the Russian Federation. For all additional questions regarding the conditions of entering the Russian Federation, please contact the Embassy of the Russian Federation or check the official website

    *Croatian nationals, as well as nationals of any other country or stateless persons, can check at the website whether the Russian Federation imposed an entry ban against them, as well as reasons of such a ban.

    * For visiting Kaliningrad Region (business, humanitarian, turistic purposes), Croatian nationals can obtain single-entry electronic visa via Russain MFA website ( Visa is issued free of charge on the basis of filled out electronic application form on the website, at least four days  prior to the intended arrival. Digital photo is mandatory. This visa is valid only for staying in Kaliningrad Region, and entering other parts of the Russian Federation, as well as transfer to Kaliningrad Region is not possible. To check if the passenger has a valid electronic visa, go to Russian MFA website (

Citizen of Russian Federation (The):

DM/CO in the Republic of Croatia or a neighboring/Other country


  • Address:

    Bosanska 53 i 53a
    10 000 Zagreb

  • Phone: +385 1 37 55 038, 37 55 039, konz 37 55 904
  • Fax: +385 1 37 55 040, konz 37 05 982


  • Address:

    Bosanska Bosanska 53 i 53a
    10000 Zagreb

  • Phone: +385 1 37 55 038, 37 55 039
  • Fax: +385 1 37 77 251


  • Address: Kandlerova 46
    52100 Pula
  • Phone: +385 52 215 758
  • Fax: +385 52 215 758


  • Address:

    Starčevićeva 24A
    21000 Split

  • Phone: (021) 484-445, 098/95-48-670
  • Fax: (021) 484-445


  • Address:

    Ulica Šipčine 2,
    20000 Dubrovnik

  • Phone: 098/868-590

DM/CO Republic of Croatia


  • Address:

    Ostoženka 23
    119034 Moskva

  • Phone: 0074 95 7854 070, 7854 075
    Konzularni odjel 0074 95 785 39 49
  • Fax: 0074 95 637 4624


  • Address:

    Pl. Pobedy 10 A
    ured 616-618
    236040 Kalinjingrad

  • Phone: +7 4012 59 33 95
  • Fax: +7 4012 59 33 97


  • Address:

    Nizhegorodskaya Str. 4; Office 600
    630102 Novosibirsk

  • Phone: +7 383 2644 611
  • Fax: +7 383 2181 588


  • Address:

    ulica Pigorova 10 zgrada 12
    354008 Soči

  • Phone: +7 862 253 52 73
  • Fax: +7 862 253 09 26


Pursuant to the Government’s Decision, starting with 22 July 2014, the Republic of Croatia applies the Decision No 565/2014/EU. All third-country nationals who are holders of valid Schengen documents, as well as national visas and residence permits of Bulgaria, Cyprus, and Romania do not require an additional (Croatian) visa for Croatia.

Third-country nationals who are holders of:

  • uniform visa (C) for two or multiple entries, valid for all Schengen Area Member States;
  • visa with limited territorial validity (LTV visa), for two or multiple entries, issued to the holder of a travel document that is not recognised by one or more, but not all of the Schengen Area Member States, and which is valid for the territory of the Member States recognising the travel document;
  • long-stay visa (D) for stays exceeding three months, issued by one of the Schengen Area Member State;
  • residence permit issued by one of the Schengen Area Member State;
  • national visas for two or multiple entries and residence permits of Bulgaria, listed in Annex I of the Decision No 565/2014/EU;
  • national visas for two or multiple entries and residence permits of Cyprus, listed in Annex III of the Decision No 565/2014/EU;
  • national visas for two or multiple entries and residence permits of Romania, listed in Annex IV of the Decision No 565/2014/EU;

do not require a visa for transit or intended stays in the territory of Croatia not exceeding 90 days in any 180-day period.

The Decision No 565/2014/EU is available at:

Nationals of Kosovo, who are holders of Schengen visas with limited territorial validity (LTV visas), valid for all Schengen countries except for Spain (-ES), do not require additional Croatian visa for transit through or intended stays in the territory of the Republic of Croatia not exceeding 90 days in any 180-day period.

The period of validity of the above mentioned Schengen, Bulgarian, Cypriot, and Romanian documents must cover the duration of the transit or stay.

Passport has to be valid for at least another three months after the planned departure from Croatia and issued within the previous 10 years.

This facilitated entry of third-country nationals is in force until Croatia fully applies the provisions of the Schengen acquis.


Third-country nationals who require a visa for Croatia can fill out the visa application form on-line at (available in English, Russian, Ukrainian, Albanian, and Turkish language). Printed and filled out application form, along with other required documents, should be submitted to the competent Croatian Embassy/Consulate or visa centre or through an accredited tourist agency.


Visa applications can also be submitted at VFS Visa Application Centres in:

Algeria -

Armenia -

Azerbaijan -

Bahrein -

Belarus -

China -

Egypt -

India -

Indonesia -

Iran -

Jordan -

Kazakhstan -

Kosovo -

Kuwait -

Lebanon -

Mongoliji -

Morocco -

Nigeria -

Oman -

Philippines -

Qatar -

Russia -

Saudi Arabia -

South Africa -

Thailand -

Turkey -

Ukraine -

United Arab Emirates -

United Kingdom:

Vietnam -



All questions regarding Croatia’s visa regime can be submitted at: